Remo practice pad too loud

guitar420

• Members

i just bought a remo practice pad and its quite loud for just sitting on the couch watching tv. i bought it so i could practice with my hands all day but the volume is quite annoying, it gives this bad sound too especially when you hit it hard, you get this sound like hitting hard plastic or wood. are there any quieter practice pads??????????

• Members

Originally posted by guitar420

i just bought a remo practice pad and its quite loud for just sitting on the couch watching tv. i bought it so i could practice with my hands all day but the volume is quite annoying, it gives this bad sound too especially when you hit it hard, you get this sound like hitting hard plastic or wood. are there any quieter practice pads??????????

I know i hate it too, i always put some clothes over it but still when i hit hard for a long period i get annoyed by the sound

• Members

Same problem over here... I'm a student so during the week I'm on rooms in the city. The walls let through a lot of sound from the other rooms so I decided to buy a practice pad so I could do some quiet practicing without disturbing the people in the rooms next to mine. But I found out that a practice pad indeed isn't too quiet at all... so I never use it :( God I love electronic drums ;)

• Members

Originally posted by Mopzilla

Get a realfeel pad. they are made of gum rubber. very quiet, and they come in different sizes. One company makes reelfeel style pad but it it about 6" in diameter and velcros on to your leg, for sitting!

sounds good, so what brand? promark makes a gum-rubber one, is that good?

• Members

Originally posted by Mopzilla

Get a realfeel pad. they are made of gum rubber. very quiet, and they come in different sizes. One company makes reelfeel style pad but it it about 6" in diameter and velcros on to your leg, for sitting!