Band Logo On Front of Kick

Thunderbroom

• Members

Where can I get my band's logo printed on the front of my drummer's kick drum? I don't know the parts & pieces of a drum kit, so I'm not sure what that part's called...I'm a bassist. :D

I'm in the Chicago area and would love a local place; however, we'll order it from anywhere. We've got the logo in a vector format. We just need to get it printed.

Thanks!

-Jeff

• Members

Hey Thunderbroom,

Thanks for dropping in! Getting a logo onto a drum head can be a fun process, but the reality is the more you pay, the better it will look. Some companies will silk screen it on for like $60, but it will flake over time and cause trouble. I recently got my band's logo on my drum head. I went through www.drumart.com, where they offer your choice of Aquarian drum head and are really just stellar about everything. It cost about $120, but it was worth every penny!

Here's a live shot of it on my kit - please realize the photographer took a distorted picture on purpose - the actual logo image is razor sharp!

griff1.jpg

• Members