tabletop cd players and other ?

Waggy

• Members

hi, i really don't know anything bout all this stuff or what i need thats why i came here for advice.

I got a few questions starting with i want to get 2 tabletop cd players and a mixer. What are good ones i can buy i should have about 500-600 dollars for all three but if i cant get nothing good with that amount i could save more. I pretty much dont need it for alot of fancy stuff just have good basic stuff for when we throw partys and stuff. I aint even lookin to use it for clubs n all. But besides play cds off of them what are all the other things u can do with them cause im pretty new at this stuff and really dont know.

And i have a bass amp, a 2x15 speakers and a couple pa speakers could i hook up the mixer to the amp n use that untill i get speakers just for that?

and do the mixers or cd players include any effects or will i have to buy a seperate effect processor? and what else would i need to buy just to have a nice lil basic system.

Thanks alot

• Members

lots of questions there homie. ;)

so you're taking the CD route.. that's totally cool, but immediately takes my factual knowledge and throws it out the window, because I'm just a vinyl guy..

I would look into the pioneer models. The only tabletop CD player I personally trust is the CDJ-1000, but that's probably WAY out of your budget. (damn near a grand a pop, depending on where you go. *sigh*) They make other models though, and they're a trustworthy brand. Pioneer won't crap out on you unless you REALLY don't take care of it. I can guarantee that....

As for the mixer, anything with at least 2 channels, a crossfader, and multi band EQ controls should work for you. You'll be better off with good CD decks and a "tide-me-over" mixer than the other way around, you get what I'm saying?