Another Craiglist drum scam-Details included...

summit111

• Members

My Brothers,

Here is a scam on Craiglist for a TD-12. I went along and followed the trail and here is what I found.

Roland TD-12 for $850

The E-mail thread:

I'm really glad you're interested in this item. It used to belong to my husband the judge gave it to me after the divorce and I have no use for it. I just want to get rid of it as soon as possible because the money and time he spent on it was one of the main reasons for our divorce.

I'm not really good at this stuff... all I know is it's working perfectly and has never had any problems.

After the divorce I moved back to my mother's in London along with all my belongings ... this blasted thing included. I'm selling it in the US because it's an US model and will only work there.

I'll ship it using an international service at no charge for you. The listed price is the real price. I'll even send the shipping receipt to my husband so that he sees what happened to his beloved stuff.

Because I can't explain much about the item technical stuff I'll offer a 10 day return option.

If you're serious about buying the item, email me back so that I can explain how this will work.

Irene.

Followed by:

The shipping company we will use is called TNT and is a well known shipping company here in europe.

Let me explain how the transaction will go step by step: first I go to TNT with the package and start the delivery procedure, after I give them the package for you, TNT will send you a notification to let you know the process has been initiated,

and give you instructions on how to complete the payment to their company's payment agent. After they secure the money they will release the package to be delivered to your address and keep the payment until you receive and check and test it.