Hey Denver Guys!?

ZigmundFloyd

• Members

Greetings everyone, newbie here.

Denver peeps, I'm moving to your town soon, and I'm hoping to get some info. I need to find a good tube amp tech, as I have a Marshall 100 and a SVT that both need cap jobs. I know Lord Valve is there, is he the guy to see? I've heard conflicting reports about him.

I'll eventually need a bass tech also, someone who is not adverse to working on Rics.

As far as meeting musicians, I've found The DenverMessageBoard, DenverMusician, and Westword Backpage. Any other ones I should know about? MusicMates and Craigslist seem to do well there also.

I guess I'm trying to short circut the work involved in moving to a new place, and grab some quick connections, so I thank you in advance.

Floyd

• Members

Yo Zig - the best tube amp tech I know is Bruce at Mission Amps.....he's a complete expert and is more than fair with pricing. I unconditionally recommend him. I have dealt with Lord Valve and Bruce and am not dissing LV, but Bruce is the guy I always go to.

Mission Amps

5563 Gray Street Suite B, Arvada, CO 80002

(303) 423-4103

Getting into the scene....not what I do...but come out to a gig and introduce yourself...I'll do what I can....

Jill Watkins Band

check the schedule page....c-d

oh yeah...and welcome to the milehi baby....c-d

• Members

Originally posted by Paul Buerk

Since this is a Denver thread, I'll ask.

Is either Pete's Music or Bobby's Music still in business? I forget the address for Pete's, but Bobby's is/was on Broadway. This was about 20 years ago, though!

think i heard of Pete's... but Bobby's:confused:

never heard of Him:confused: are you talking south Broadway or North Broadway?

• Members

Bobby's was on South Broadway, near the Woolworth's and the Bluebonnet Cafe. I bought my first guitar there in the mid 70's, and it was one of the few decent stores around.