bass jamming thru the POD X3

book_of_lies777

• Members

well, I do my own recording at home, so I needed a way to do basslines... I am disabled, so an actual gigging band situation is not possible. I have been playing guitar for about 6 years total.

You're from around here? I've only lived here for 5 years...

I'm not from there. I actually grew up in southern California but I'm in the Coast Guard and was stationed there for a few years.

In what way are you disabled if you don't mind me asking? I remember seeing a hardcore band a few years back and the guitar player was in a wheelchair. I remember asking him about how it happenned and he said it was a car wreck with a Drunk..really sucked but he was a cool guy and the guy could play. He did have to screw with the wheelchair though. I think his stage chair had one side cut out so he could play comfortably. It was cool to watch.

Dan

• Members

I'm not from there. I actually grew up in southern California but I'm in the Coast Guard and was stationed there for a few years.

In what way are you disabled if you don't mind me asking? I remember seeing a hardcore band a few years back and the guitar player was in a wheelchair. I remember asking him about how it happenned and he said it was a car wreck with a Drunk..really sucked but he was a cool guy and the guy could play. He did have to screw with the wheelchair though. I think his stage chair had one side cut out so he could play comfortably. It was cool to watch.

Dan