I am not a jazz musician, but damn...

• Members

I wish I was one.

Here's the latest stuff I've been working on; most of it is total jazz, but I don't know enough about Jazz and am not a good enough jazz vibist/pianist to do exactly what I want. I played my wurlitzer for like 20 minutes last night over a littel bossa beat I did with acoustic guitar and bass last night and I was like "CRAP! I SUCK ASS!"

But anyway, thank God for editing; I can kind of scrape together something solid out of the different passes (although I guess on Sharpie, I didn't really edit much)

A bit of the whilrwind, buddy

Sharpie

• Members

I always love your stuff ACL... I think you exemplify why inate musical ability and taste is more important than knowing loads of chords and scales...

I was reminded of the music to "The Man Who Fell to Earth" esp the start with the echoing voices...

NOt sure about the accordian but I applaud you for doing something different!

Nice stuff! I wish there were more people like you just willing to throw a load of ideas together and see what happens..

Peace

Orangefunk

• Members

Hey, glad you guys like the tracks, they were a lot of fun to put together.

Flukewarm: Thanks for the encouragement, it's totally apreciated. The next CD should be coming out late this summer/early fall; I'm putting together a free promotional CD that we'll be giving to people and clubs for free with the hope that people will book us.

Orangefunk: Thanks for the kind words. I'm also not sure about the accordian; I'm going to try to put vocals over it this weekend and maybe some other more orchestral things, but we'll see. I think I need more reverb in that part... And actually, if I could get violins to play that part, that'd be closer to what I was hearing... I'll let you guys know when I repost it.

Thanks for listening!

• Members