I'm new to this: need help setting up Edirol PCR-50

Bernie Franks

• Members

So I'm new to this MIDI controller business.

I'm using the PCR-50 with FL Studio 5 and I'm using the USB connection (don't have the AC adapter to be able to use MIDI). So my problem is this: I can only play one note. :o Nothing happens when I press any of the other keys, just the one.

How bad did I screw up here and how can I fix it? :(

• Members

I have pcr-30 myself and I didn't encounter that problem. You can get power from your usb, but still use midi. I think that when you press the V-LINK button it will switch between midi or usb. Try searching the manual or go to edirol website, email them and they should reply within less than 2 days.

http://edirol.com/faqsys/faq_search_fr.html

Does it work with other software or is all you got?

• Members

Originally posted by xman911

I have pcr-30 myself and I didn't encounter that problem. You can get power from your usb, but still use midi. I think that when you press the V-LINK button it will switch between midi or usb. Try searching the manual or go to edirol website, email them and they should reply within less than 2 days.

Does it work with other software or is all you got?

Thanks, I figured I would email them if no one here could figure out what happened.

The only other program I have is SONAR. Would you suggest using something other than FL?

• Members

Originally posted by Bernie Franks

Thanks, I figured I would email them if no one here could figure out what happened.

The only other program I have is SONAR. Would you suggest using something other than FL?