Now that i got my s90

Bronzee

• Members

I can't figure out how to use this smart media card. I have never had one before. The manual says I can add things on it that i want to keep for a back up.. I have never done this before. I have a computer, do i have to have a burner? How do I get things into the smart media card.? Can this record extra sounds that i can play in my s90? Thanks

• Members

There's some tutorials here and some things you can download and write to your Smart Media here. (The last 5 voice banks are free, so you can play around with those without having to pay anything).

Yes, you'll need to buy a SmartMedia device for your computer - connects via USB and then looks like an additional disk drive.

• Members

They sell one at sninety.com for $39 but its SmartMedia only.

Here's one from Circuit City for $35 that also does CompactFlash and a bunch of other formats.

My advice, however, is to just play with your new S90 for a while! Screw the computer, screw transfering .mids or voice banks...there's tons of stuff in the stock S90 to keep you busy for quite some time! :cool:

When I got my S90 about a year ago, I thought for sure I was going to by a card reader, the Vintage Keys, Synth Basics, and Mix N' Match Essentials banks, as well as a PLG-AN and Songwriter's Drums, maybe even the S90 Under Control DVD. :freak:

Well...I haven't. There's still so much I haven't even touched on this thing, mostly because I still get lost in the presets! There are tons of patches that sound great right out of the box. The most tweaking I've done is lowering some reverb here and there, building some splits and organizing some favorites.

Take a deep breath, set all this technology aside, sit down, and play! :thu:

• Members