Any wannabe Web Developers looking for an entry-level job in central NC?

snakum

• Members

I'm a manager with a small, but growing, software firm in Greensboro, NC who is always looking for another web developer. We've interviewed a few guys recently but nothing has really fit. We made one offer out of hundreds of resumes and a handful of interviews, but the guy declined cuz the money wasn't right. In our area, Developer's salaries have taken a pretty big hit since the bubble burst in 2001, and with so many applicants for too few jobs, job-seekers are beginning to see that someone with a couple years of self-taught ASP and JSP no longer commands $50K right out of the gate. The 90s were nice ... but they're gone. :(

So, this morning I thought "Why not see if any of the guys at HC are looking?" It'd be cool if I could help out one of the HCAF crew. Also, three of us, including one of the three owners, are musicians. :D