Used V-synth

• Members

Hi all. I just found a used V-synth GT and I'm really tempted. The thing is I dont know if I should spend the hard earned $ 1200 or so on a keyboard considering that I'm no pro or nothing. I already have an SH-201 and a couple of good soft synths that seem to have what I'm looking for and latency isn't much of an issue, but still, I know the V-synth is a hell of a board compared to the SH. My knowledge about the V and its features is limited. Would you guys go for it or is it not worth the upgrade -if you're not a pro musician I mean- and just stick to what I have? BTW, what's the V-synth GT worth (canadian) ? Thanks.

• Members

That's a very nice price, which I'm sure you could get back if you don't gel with the GT ...

Wouldn't it be great to have some REALLY nice for a change ... ???

But if your heart isn't in it ...

BTW ... Sell the SH-201 and it's even closer ... Unless you can't live without the programming interface of the SH-201, the V-Synth will run rings around it ... I doubt you'll miss its sound at all ...

• Members

Thanks for the reply. I'm sure the V-synth is way ahead of the SH when it comes to sounds and features. It's a synth I've been thinking about for a while but one thing is holding me back, and that it doesn't have a sequencer. I dont know.I dont think I can get more than $350-400 or so for my SH.So, I still have close to a thousand bucks to spend. Will have to think about it.

• Members

What synth at that level has a sequencer ... ??? Does even your SH-201 ... ??? The only synths that have sequencers are workstations ...

It's called, use your computer ...

On second thought, maybe you're not ready for V-Synth GT ...

Next you'll be complaining it doesn't have enough presets ...

• Members