Any people interested in film scoring?

HORSE

• Members

I'm a budding musician and I'd love to be able to compose for an entire orchestra and create the music that is the backdrop to a movie. Does anyone here compose film music themselves or know anyone who does? I'm specifically interested in what I can do now to increase my chances of being a successful film scorer. I'm 17 and have one year of high school left before I'm off to college. My main instrument was bass and then guitar, but if I worked my butt off, I could probably get into college to study piano. Would this be a smart choice if I want to score for films? Any help or comments would be appreciated. thanks.

• Members

Originally posted by HORSE

I'm a budding musician and I'd love to be able to compose for an entire orchestra and create the music that is the backdrop to a movie. Does anyone here compose film music themselves or know anyone who does? I'm specifically interested in what I can do now to increase my chances of being a successful film scorer. I'm 17 and have one year of high school left before I'm off to college. My main instrument was bass and then guitar, but if I worked my butt off, I could probably get into college to study piano. Would this be a smart choice if I want to score for films? Any help or comments would be appreciated. thanks.