fender guys

Leftovercrack

• Members

im looking to upgrade my fender hot rod deville to something that sounds better. im looking for another fender style amp and i really like the twin reverb but its a bit pricey for me. i was wondering what else i should be looking at. whats the deluxe reverb like? im a regular gigging musician (with a crazy heavy handed drummer) so im worried about maintaining head room. i rely on pedals for all my dirt aswell. and ive never played a vibrolux either im thinking 40 watts should be enough. oh and what are good prices for some of these amps used too

• Members

Not a fender but have you ever looked at the Rivera line? You may find they suit your needs.

I am in the market for one myself and was really pleased with how amazingly american the cleans were. Plus they have an equally good overdrive channel even tho you use pedals for driving your amp it is always nice to have another flavor. It's alittle more natural sounding.

Plus Riveras are known for great build quality.

Take a look see.

• Members

im looking to upgrade my fender hot rod deville to something that sounds better. im looking for another fender style amp and i really like the twin reverb but its a bit pricey for me. i was wondering what else i should be looking at. whats the deluxe reverb like? im a regular gigging musician (with a crazy heavy handed drummer) so im worried about maintaining head room. i rely on pedals for all my dirt aswell. and ive never played a vibrolux either im thinking 40 watts should be enough. oh and what are good prices for some of these amps used too

If you like the Twin but want something a little cheaper (and less heavy), a Super/Super Reverb is definitely one you'll want to look at.