Anyone mind giving some criticism on my band's stuff?

• Members

I know im a newbie here with few posts but i want to stress that i am NOT trying to spam my band here! ive been lurking these forums for a while and finally actually registered and am starting to post!

i have a brand new band that has only been working for about a month now. we got a last minute gig booked and wrote 7 songs in the course of about 2 weeks to play for the gig, which we was on april 4th. now that we have that under our belt we've decided to sit down and mess with some really rudimentary recording and hone the songs.

so right now we have 3 tracks up on our myspace. all were recorded in the drummer's garage with an mbox and a few middle of the road mics. total recording time was probably ~3 hours so these are some seriously raw tracks. every instrument was a single take except the vocals which we worked a bit harder on.

www.myspace.com/radioark

so far our personal favorite as a band is the track 'skylight observatory'. we found it got a really good audience response too so that helps tip our favoritism.

i would really appreciate any comments or critiques anybody has on this stuff. we're just getting started and want to get as much public opinion as possible!

i also feel the need to add that on the song 'do it live' the drum solo there is present mostly because thats how we like doing it for an audience, we are aware that drum solos arent the most radio or listener friendly thing to throw in there so when we do more legit recordings we will rearrange that part a bit.

• Members

I think this stuff is pretty damn good for the amount of time it took and it will definitely sound good for a live show.