Looking for some harder to find backing tracks

fingerpicker

• Members

Many moons ago I had done a good amount of classical guitar, and I have an offer to do some classical and "Latin Jazz" (Think Craig Chaciquo but more spanish)

This will be a solo gig requiring some backing: Drums and bass and very sparse rhythm piano.

Does anyone know where I can get this type of backing tack and/or someone who makes them that isnt too expensive?

*Also if anyone here would be interested in making some extra $$$ to make them*

--I have heard a few of you guys with your custom tracks and they sound A+

• Members

An example would be: Acoustic Highway by Craig Chaciquo. I can find a midi file, but i dont have a midi sound module anymore. I used to use a yamaha qy700 in the 90's.

If i were to use midi what do i need to get to do it with software? (Simple modification of the midi file--delete parts, volume, tempo, etc.) and what about a soundcard? (Im a beginner here!)

• Members

Potts was saying on another thread that there is a website that allows you to customise their backing tracks - you can tick boxes to remove instruments on the track and strip it bare until you are left with just the piano and bass or drums.

Its called karaoke version. Here's the UK version http://www.karaoke-version.co.uk/custombackingtrack/karaoke_2.html just for you to check out to see if any might be useable.

The tracks aren't mega top quality but they might have something that would help you out. They seem to have a very large number of Latin and Jazz tracks on there. Maybe worth trawling through?

They are MP3 and can be downloaded.

• Members

I had a look at the site when Potts mentioned it in that other thread somewhere.

They have an awful lot of tracks to scroll through.

It isn't for me either. But there could be some hidden gems in there if you have the patience, I guess.