Jump to content
  • Korg Releases New "Orchestral" Expansion Boards for Triton and Karma

    By Guest |


    Korg announces the release of the latest PCM expansion boards for their award-winning TRITON series and the new Karma Workstation. The "Orchestral Collection" (EXB-PCM06/07) is a two board set that contains a collection of sounds from Best Services acclaimed "Peter Siedlaczeks Advanced Orchestra" library.

    This new set provides 32 MB of PCM with 193 multisamples: 113 strings, 53 brass and woodwinds, and 27 percussion and harp. Packed with 256 programs and 256 combinations, it covers every aspect of the orchestra, from solo and section sounds to rich mixtures and layers. Most of the section sounds are sampled in stereo, and the solo sounds include natural vibrato for increased realism. The collection also includes a number of sampled phrases and chordal sounds.

    Like all TRITON and Karma options, the new boards are user-installable, and are currently shipping for a suggested retail price of $480.00 for the set.

    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.

  • Create New...