Jump to content
  • EastWest Debuts 24-Bit Symphonic Orchestra

    By Guest |


    The EastWest/Quantum Leap Symphonic Orchestra Sample Library was recorded where orchestral instruments sound their most natural - in a "state of the art" critically acclaimed, Concert Hall.

    Listen to the pure beauty of the Symphonic Orchestra in a 125 million dollar Concert Hall that was recorded, using custom built recording equipment, by audio legend - Prof. Keith O. Johnson - recipient of two Grammys, plus eight additional Grammy nominations for his 90 plus Classical Recordings.

    This orchestral sample library includes three simultaneous stereo mic positions (close, stage and hall), so users can mix together any combination of these mic positions (a virtual audio zoom) to control the natural ambience of the Concert Hall. This "virtual repositioning of the listener" in a Concert Hall environment offers tonal control, reducing the need for EQ; and the ambient control, using any combination of these three stereo tracks, eliminates the need for artificial reverb.

    All of the players were recorded in position. All of the instruments and sections were chromatically sampled, with multiple dynamics, with extremely dynamic and expressive articulations, and although the library is large, it has been programmed to be "extremely easy to use".

    No Sampler Required

    Each volume (Strings - Woodwinds - Brass - Percussion) come as a virtual instrument which includes the Kompakt Sample Player from Native Instruments for MAC and PC. Each virtual instrument in the collection offers 24-bit sound quality and functions as a plug-in instrument (or standalone), without the need for a Sampler.

    The EastWest / Quantum Leap Symphonic Orchestra was produced by Doug Rogers (EastWest) and Nick Phoenix (QUANTUM LEAP), who collectively have received over 30 international awards for sample libraries they have created. For more information, or to listen to audio demos visit www.soundsonline.com/orchestra

    System Requirements:

    • 68 GB Free Hard Disc Space, DVD Drive
    • MINIMUM REQUIREMENTS (for Native Instruments software)
      • Windows XP/ME/98, Pentium III/Athlon 500 Mhz, 256 MB RAM
      • Mac OS 9.2 or higher, G3 500 Mhz, 256 MB RAM
    • RECOMMENDED SYSTEM (for Native Instruments software)
      • Windows XP, P III/Athlon 700 MHz, 512 MB RAM
      • Mac OS 9.2 or higher, G4 733, 512 MB RAM
    • RECOMMENDED SYSTEkM (for sound library)
      • Fast processor and up to 1.5 Gbs of free RAM to optimize the performance of sound modules.


    • WIN (VST 2.0, DXi2, ASIO, MME, Direct Sound, RTAS**
    • MAC (VST 2.0, ASIO, Soundmanager, OMS, Audio Units**, Core Audio**, RTAS**)

    ( **RTAS support and OS X compatibility including support for Audio Units and Core Audio will be available as a downloadable update later. )

    The Sound Library can also be loaded into KONTAKT (from version 1.3), for greater flexibility and more options.

    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.

  • Create New...