Login or Sign Up
Welcome, !
Join the HC Newsletter
Subscribe Now!
(Click for a close-up)

Elektrik Piano fuses the four most legendary electric pianos of the last century into one software instrument. Elektrik Piano reproduces the beloved electro-magnetic sounds of the Fender Rhodes MK I and MK II, the Hohner Clavinet and the Wurlitzer piano.

Elektrik Piano is based on the Kontakt sampling technology with up to 256 simultaneous voices. Each key of the original instruments was sampled with the full release phase and in various velocities. Special release samples also add to that authentic vintage piano feeling. High-quality tube preamps and A/D converters were used in the sampling process.

Each of the four e-pianos in Elektrik Piano is represented with a broad range of presets, which can be combined to form individual performance sets. These can be recalled quickly by MIDI controllers or function keys, which is especially suitable for live usage.

For each instrument, Elektrik Piano also offers different effect modules, including chorus, phaser, reverb and tremolo.

Elektrik Piano will be available in May 2004 for a suggested retail price of $ 229 / 199 Euro.

Supported Interfaces

  • VST
  • Audio Units
  • RTAS
  • DXI
  • ASIO
  • Core Audio
  • DirectSound

Minimum Requirements

  • Windows XP, Pentium/Athlon 800 MHz, 512 MB RAM
  • Mac OS 10.2.6, G4 867 MHz, 512 MB RAM

Recommended System

  • Windows XP, Pentium/Athlon 1.2 GHz, 1 GB RAM
  • Mac OS 10.3, G4 1.2 MHz, 1 GB MB RAM
No comments
Join the discussion...
Post Comment
More Cool Stuff
Cort Gold Series D6 Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar When you're going for the gold, ...
Musicians – Are You Living in the Past? Maybe it’s time to broaden y...
sign in
contact us
*Indicates required fields
Name *
Email Address *
Issue Type *
please wait