Jump to content
  • New Symphonic Orchestra Libraries for GigaSampler

    By Guest |

    A_MiroslavSE.gifJanuary 15, 2000 - Marcati Distribution today released the Miroslav Vitous Symphonic String, Brass and Woodwind Ensembles in native GigaSampler format. Priced at $1595 (US) for the String Ensembles and $795. (US) for the Woodwind and Brass Ensembles, these libraries represent the state-of-the-art for sampled orchestral instruments.

    New features include full optimization for GigaSampler's exclusive Dimensions and Behavioral Sampling technologies, as well as the ability to switch patches in real-time. This allows instant access to a vast selection of performance articulations - a first for the Miroslav Vitous libraries.

    A typical stringed instrument performance includes:


    • Long notes, (detache)
    • Staccato
    • Sustained notes (looped)
    • Mute (Tremolo)
    • Mute Staccato (Pizzicato)
    • Fortissimo (no vibrato)
    • Fortissimo sustained, (no vibrato looped)

    Special attention was devoted to the selection and crafting of the GigaSampler instruments so that velocities and tunings would work together synergistically, for optimum real-time performance.

    "By combining the power of GigaSampler with the Symphonic Orchestra Samples, we believe that producers/composers will have the best duo possible for orchestral recreations in the world of sampling," said Miroslav Vitous, originator of the renowned symphonic libraries and bassist for seminal jazz-fusion pioneers, Weather Report.

    A_MiroslavWB.gifThe Woodwind and Brass Ensembles feature the same attention to detail as their stringed counterparts and represent tremendous value as they include both sections and solo articulations for each of the included instruments.

    "We've had hundreds of requests for this collection from composers and arrangers from all over the world," emphasized Francis Preve, Program Director for NemeSys Music Technology. "It's great to add a product of this calibre to our collection of libraries. This is a truly spectacular offering."

    Additional native GigaSampler releases from Miroslav Vitous include the recently released Mini Library. Additional selections from the Marcati premier soundware catalog will be released in the coming months.

    All Miroslav Vitous sound libraries for GigaSampler are available direct from Marcati Distribution and NemeSys Music Technology, Inc.

    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.

  • Create New...