Road Worn Tele

Zoidberg

• Members

What's the general feeling about these?

I find the whole relic-deal kinda corny, but I played a Road Worn Tele (unplugged) at the local shop today, and the neck felt sooo sweet to play.

I might go back and plug it in and see what happens. ;)

But I'm new to teles, and above all I don't want to get something that will be overly sharp/bright-sounding. How are the stock-pickups in these guitars?

I've also tried a Baja Tele in the same store, and I just got the feeling that the Road Worn was somewhat better built, and stayed in tune better..

• Members

Don't believe the bull, this is a great guitar. The Texas Specials are hotter and warmer than your average Tele. The finish is thin nitro. The neck is super smooth. It's a great guitar, though I will say given the choice between this and a Baja I'd take the Baja. There again, however, the Baja may be too bright for you but the S-1 switch is super nifty.

• Members

It's a great guitar, though I will say given the choice between this and a Baja I'd take the Baja. There again, however, the Baja may be too bright for you but the S-1 switch is super nifty.

From what I've read, the Bajas are supposed to have greatly varying build quality? The one I tried seemed a bit... I dunno.. It didn't inspire me. For sure, it had a nice neck too, but I think I might find better built Bajas elsewhere..

• Members

From what I've read, the Bajas are supposed to have greatly varying build quality? The one I tried seemed a bit... I dunno.. It didn't inspire me. For sure, it had a nice neck too, but I think I might find better built Bajas elsewhere..