Help epiphone lespaul tribute or Agile Al-3000 or 3100 lp copy

Chunkytele

• Members

After 2 years I am getting fairly regular gigs with a group of decent bandmembers.Unfortunately My tele and strat ( as much as a love em')don't cut it for several of the covers.

I seriously need an Les Paul to cover 6 of our regular tunes. However, My budget limits me to a copy. Plus the band can go south so I am cautious with my few $$$.

Can you forumites help me with 2 unknowns I can't demo? Agile AL 3100 and Epiphone Trubute Les Paul. I am not good at mods so I depend on my playing and amp adjustments for tone.

I have already tried the following

ESP ec -1000 - too hard to tame for the mellow stuff

my PRS singlecut sounds whiny for the heavy stuff

epip custom -was not well constructed

Ibanez Art100- great price, great contruction sound not well defined muffled highs

.your thoughts please,:idea:

• Members

I sold the LP studio early 2008. I need to update my sig. Money was tight and the Hot Rod 4/10 and the Les paul studio were casualities. I regret selling it. In 2005 they were less than $1000. now the used ones are about $1000.

Now that I make a few pennies playing again I can pursue a quality copy

• Members

ok, so what's your budget?

Isn't the epi tribute quite a bit more $$$ than the agile?

The epi tribute is 799.00. For the exact same price you can get a gibson studio faded. If you're up for trying to haggle, you can probably get one for 700.00 shipped or out the door. I'd go with the gibson.

• Members

to all

Pre economic meltdown

The Practice

American Telecaster

60's Classic Player Stratocaster

Gibson LP Studio

American Stratocaster

Baja Telecaster

PRS SE Singlecut

Ibanez Artcore AM73 w/PAFs

Ibanez Acoustic AW800

Fender P Bass Deluxe

Amps

Fender Hot Rod Deville 4/10

Fender Hot Rod Deville 2/12

Fender London Reverb AW800

Post Economic meltdown ( and a frugal wife!)

The Practice

American Telecaster

60's Classic Player Stratocaster