Probably not the best place to ask this but I like you guys more..

leelee

• Members

OK, first of all, my question is related to bass amps and cabinets. But I like you guys more so I'm going to ask here instead of the other forums.

I have a bass amp rated at 400W @ 4ohms and 250W @ 8ohms (Yorkville XS400H) and I'm thinking of running it into a small 1x10" cab (Eden D110T) at home for practice. The cab is rated at 150W @ 8ohms.

My question is, would I blow anything up if I used the two together? I'm new to this whole bass amp thing so I have no clue how to deal with the 800W monster amps. I'm too use to my 50W rectoverb.. :confused::)

Thanks a bunch in advance guys! :wave:

• Members

that Eden cabinet will be more then loud enough for home practice. Edens are {censored}ing mean.

Serious? :eek: The speaker wouldn't just *BLOW* right away if I turn it up right? More like the speakers will tear apart slowly?

I just want something small I can practice/record with at home without burning my house down. :p

• Members

i think it will be more then enough... if you're not sure you always have other options... i'd recommend a Mesa or GK 212. Mesas sound better and more expensive, and are heavier. the GK's have a great pricetag and are light and portable, and sound absolutely great, i'm gonna get one this summer.

right now i'm using a Peavey 410 TVX and it's just as good or better then any 410 cabinet, say, Ampeg has out these days. cheap, sounds great, heavy as {censored}.

• Members

i think it will be more then enough... if you're not sure you always have other options... i'd recommend a Mesa or GK 212. Mesas sound better and more expensive, and are heavier. the GK's have a great pricetag and are light and portable, and sound absolutely great, i'm gonna get one this summer.

right now i'm using a Peavey 410 TVX and it's just as good or better then any 410 cabinet, say, Ampeg has out these days. cheap, sounds great, heavy as {censored}.