How many is too many?

NinjaModder

• Members

I have been playing guitar for only 2 years (few years before that when I was younger but I gave up on it) and I have accumulated 8 guitars within that time period as you can see in my sig. My Harmony and Epiphone Dot were inherited but other than that I have bought everything. I am just a high school student with a part time job, which I have held since my addiction, and it seems that ALL of my money gets poured into this.

But how many is too many? I have heard that you can never have too many but I have just come to realize that I have 8 different guitars and that I have spent way too much on them all. I even found excuses to buy more. For example I accidently chipped a tiny tiny tiny part of the finish off of my seagull so I went out and bought my Epi Texan to replace it. Though now the seagull is my take outside beater guitar.

So HC, how many is too many?

• Members

6-7 hours on days I am not in rehearsals or at the studio, then sometimes more. But being a guitar player is my job.

Now for the bedroom or living room rocker, I guess it depends on how many guitars do you want to own. There isn't a magic number.

• Members

I've got a little under 40 right now.
But all I do is work and play guitar..
I'm hoping to get back into recording soon after a 7 year hiatus..

but in short, I like having all my bases covered.
In all honesty though, I would say 10 or so is more than enough

• Members

I have 10. That's too many. It's too much of a pain to move them all, especially including my 7 amps. I'll be getting rid of my MIM telecaster and Crate V8 next time I go to my hometown; going to give them to my good friend. The rest or the guitars I'm keeping for now because they're all different and I really like them.

• Members

Im in the same boat as our OP. :rolleyes:

Been farting around with thwe guitar now for about 2.5yrs and Ive accumulated 9 guitars, 3 amps, and a few pedals.