Pending NGD... stop me

Bun-Bun

• Members

Found a pretty good deal form a Canadian music store on their last Ibanez RGT320Z RS (AAA Quilted Maple Top the version that wasnt released in north america) and being that I live in Canada it will be easy on shipping and I am pretty sure all said and done it will be under $2k CND. Cheapest of this version overseas I've seen is $3.2k CND (and local store wants $2700 for the regular split top version).

Now I would have to pull out of my line of credit to pay for it but I could probably have it paid off within 6 months as long as I dont get fired from my new job that starts in two weeks...

Should I do it? I have been gassing for this for a couple months and they are discontinued now...

• Members
Found a pretty good deal form a Canadian music store on their last Ibanez RGT320Z RS (AAA Quilted Maple Top the version that wasnt released in north america) and being that I live in Canada it will be easy on shipping and I am pretty sure all said and done it will be under $2k CND. Cheapest of this version overseas I've seen is $3.2k CND.

Now I would have to pull out of my line of credit to pay for it but I could probably have it paid off within 6 months as long as I dont get fired from my new job that starts in two weeks...

Should I do it? I have been gassing for this for a couple months and they are discontinued now...

Yes.
If you think for a minute that you shouldn't buy it- just think of the feeling of that sleek neck in your hand and those smooth round frets.:)

• Members

Dipping into credit and relying on payment from a job that hasn't started yet, just so you can buy a guitar? Come on. As much as I like to see people spend money on guitars, don't do that.

Have to agree with this. Or least have 50% of the money upfront without going completely broke doing it...

• Members
Is it a neck-through? Who makes the Floyd? Can you return it if the neck is warped? And does it look like this?