Can my heart take it? Will my brain explode?

csm

• Members

... as a frail old man, how'm I gonna cope with three gigs this month, all with different bands and involving three different sets and different gear?

Sunday, June 6: Crosstown Lightnin'

Tuesday, June 8: Peter Conway

Sunday, June 27: Blast Furnace & The Heatwaves

My achin' head ...

• Members

Good luck CSM. I have a busy schedule myself (6 straight weeks of Fri/Sat shows) but I'm also a little younger and I'm playing with the same group of guys so that makes it a little easier.

looking forward to your gig reports!

• Members

Beer and whiskey? Try coke. Three gigs a month would be perfect for me.

"Coke" as in the drink or "coke" as in blow? :cop:

Seriously though, a drink every now and then doesn't hurt - unless you have had a problem with it in the past.

• Members

... as a frail old pro, I'm gonna cope with three gigs this month, all with different bands and involving three different sets and different gear.

My achin' back and feet ...

Fixed. :thu:

We have confidence in you, CSM!

• Members

I'm an old fart in three different bands. The different sets are no problem, but the gear can be. I use different guitars and amps for each, but some of the small stuff (spare tubes, capos, slides etc) overlaps. It's VERY easy to forget to bring some important things.

I occasionally find tuners, allen keys and bottlenecks I haven't seen for months when I start digging through little-used guitar cases!

• Members

"Coke" as in the drink or "coke" as in blow?
:cop:

Seriously though, a drink every now and then doesn't hurt - unless you have had a problem with it in the past.

Haha, I didn't realize that could've been construed as constructive. I must admit I meant blow. Seems like the thing if you're busy. Alkyhaul tends to slow me down, unless its at a show, then insanity ensues.

For the record, I'm not a coke guy, just attempting to be funny.

• Members