Bela Fleck, The Flecktones, and of course Wooten on Wedensday night!

Fireball_73

• Members

Oh man I can't wait! It's a fairly small venue too (part of Glasgow's celtic connections festival) so I just realised I might stand a chance of meeting Victor Wooten :eek: Unbalievable eh?

Going with my Dad too! :thu:

I'm going to bring my bassday98 DVD that my Dad got me 2 months after I started playing bass and I remeber disticntly thinking that I would never be able to play a fretless (Haha) and that Wooten was way more intersting than Rocco! :D

I'm stoked! :thu::)

• Members

I hope you get to meet him. The sound company I worked for did sound for the Flecktones on there shows here every year. All of them are real nice guys. Not the stuck-up jerks you tend to run into with big name acts.

Victon played with Shure PSM-600s adn Sony ear buds when I last saw him. I forget the model of ear buds but they were awsome and only about 50 or 75 bucks. Ask him about them if you see him.

• Members

I hope you get to meet him. The sound company I worked for did sound for the Flecktones on there shows here every year. All of them are real nice guys. Not the stuck-up jerks you tend to run into with big name acts.

Victon played with Shure PSM-600s adn Sony ear buds when I last saw him. I forget the model of ear buds but they were awsome and only about 50 or 75 bucks. Ask him about them if you see him.

Will do. I'll get back to the forum if I get to meet him or not! :D And if I do I will ask him and let you know! :wave:

So far I've only met Andy Powell from Wishbone Ash and a southern blues shredder called Eric Sardinas when his band were wondering around lost looking for the after show party at Steve Vai! :D

• Members

Very cool.