TI Flats and being published

Johnny Duart

• Members

Not that anyone cares, BUT I bought a set of TI flats for my StingRay 5 from the www.bassemporium.com for $55 and my Ray has COME ALIVE!!!!! Man, I love those strings!!!! I e-mailed Carol Kaye and she told me that was the best price she ever heard for a five-string set and was glad to hear I finally popped a set on my Ray. They are warm and beautiful!!!!!!!!! and the sustain and clarity is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!! Best set of strings I have ever bought, and I've been playing fretted and fretless for over 30 years.......what took me so long??????

Next, not that anyone cares, BUT a publishing company is considering priniting my manuscript called The "No-Carry" Method to Teaching Whole Number/Decimal Operation Skills to Learning Disabled Students!!!!!!!! I'm thinking Oprah's Book of the Month Club!!!!!!! Just kidding. It took four years to develop with most of it being my students' input and one year to finally create a final draft. We had it copyrighted in 2006 and a researcher from a publishing company, (I'll keep the company secret for now until it/if it really comes to fruition), read it at the Library of Congress and thought it was interesting and different enough to find value in publishing it!!!!!!!!! WHHOOOOOHOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GOD IS GOOD ALL THE TIME AND HE LOVES ME AND HE LOVES YOU!!!

Wish me luck,

Johnny

• Members

What is the "no carry" method, briefly? I am finishing my Masters for an M.Ed. and it's things like this that I'd love to know more about.
:thu: