Logo help (for all the photoshop peeps)

B-Bottom

• Members

I have been trying to create a band logo using Inkscape. Going from doing all of this {censored} by hand to using the computer is beyond frustrating to me. If anyone can give me any help making our logo look cool I would be forever in your debt. I would really like the thing to be cleaned up and have different sizes of it. Again I am a total newb at this stuff.

• Members

It's a cool idea for a logo. However, unless you're willing to save it as a huge file in Photoshop, changing sizes with it won't be very easy. The design is simple enough that you should be able to recreate that in a vector format, which will allow you to resize it at your whim. If you go to a sign shop and have anything made with it, that's probably the first thing they'll do (and probably charge you for the conversion).

• Members

I know it's a little different from the original idea, but this is what I was inspired to do...

You were "inspired" to bevel and drop shadow the one I spent 30 minutes cleaning up? :rolleyes:

You MUST tell me where honed your skill.

rhinenew.jpg

Phew, my inspiration is SPENT I say.

• Members

I appreciate all of the help fellows. I am trying like hell to figure out how to use the pc in order to design things. Like I said I usually do everything by hand so this is all new to me.

I have been debating just buying a scanner and going that route from now on. I have zero patience when it comes to doing stuff on the computer.

If I ever wanted to change the background color or the color of the logo is their an easy way to do that?

• Members

I appreciate all of the help fellows. I am trying like hell to figure out how to use the pc in order to design things. Like I said I usually do everything by hand so this is all new to me.

I have been debating just buying a scanner and going that route from now on. I have zero patience when it comes to doing stuff on the computer.