GC Visit: Aguilar/13yr old content

t3ch

• Members

OK, so now that I've been on my cab kick lately and trying out everything I can, I must admit I've had a change of heart. Because the Kustom I was going to buy was broken, I started playing around with other cabs some more. The aguilar sounded incredible! I'm gonna have to pick up a GS 112 until I can find a nice Kustom stack in good condition :thu:

Also, while my friend and I fumbled over misc basslines testing out some basses/cabs, we hear someone slapping Aeroplane. We look over and it's some kid who can't be more than 13 playing on a musicman. Both of our jaws dropped (cause we suck and were jealous)... And then we turned down the cab we were testing out :cry:

I'm so far behind!

• Members

Music is not a competition. I used to be intimidated by all the great players that I've seen/met including those on this forum. Now, I just don't give a rat's ass. I do this for fun and personal enjoyment. It is highly unlikely that I'll ever become a really good bassist. I'm okay with that.

:)

• Members

I agree, but I'm a perfectionist and I'm not used to being sub-par at something. I pick up on things quickly and expect quick progress, playing bass with my busy schedule hasn't made for the best improvement.

I'm not saying I'm gonna kick the kids ass in the parking lot for being better than me or anything, we were just amazed. I can't help but be a little sad though wondering how good I could be if I picked up on this when I was in elementary, or high school, or even just 2-3 years ago.

• Members

OK, so now that I've been on my cab kick lately and trying out everything I can, I must admit I've had a change of heart. Because the Kustom I was going to buy was broken, I started playing around with other cabs some more. The aguilar sounded incredible! I'm gonna have to pick up a GS 112 until I can find a nice Kustom stack in good condition
:thu: