Sure thing Songs for new cover band. Need Advice ASAP

JFrizzle

• Members

Okay. Putting together a cover band. I'm new to lead vocals so in order to get this band up and going quick I need all the songs were all sick of to get the audience involved (+ to great expand my vocal abilities). We are trying to keep our first batch of songs to crowd pleasers most everyone knows including those musicians are sick of. While I have no desire to STAY a generic cover band but I want to get it up and rolling as fast as possible for various reasons. So, let me know if any of these songs are successful/fail for you.

With our 3 members 1 likes 70s, I like 80s, the other 90s so we should have reasonable versatility. Also the other guitarist can sing and is female so we can cover about anything.

Going to try and adapt a batch of Dance/Club songs week after next, see list at bottom.

Black Magic Woman

Mustang Sally

Sultans of Swing

Satisfaction

Thrill is Gone

Talk Dirty to Me

American Band

Cat Scratch Fever

Just What I needed

Hotel California

Santeria

Sharp Dressed Man

Low-Rider

Kickstart My Heart

Higher Ground

House of the Rising Sun

Free- Alright Now

I Love Rock and Roll

Should I stay or go

Joan Jett - I hate myself for loving you.

Queen - Crazy Thing Called Love

Suffragette City

20th Century Boy

Eurythmics - Sweet Dreams

Depeche Mode - Personal Jesus

Soft Cell - Tainted Love

Meat Puppets - Backwater

SuperDrag - Sucked Out

STP - Vasoline

Queens of the Stone Age - Feel Good Hit of the Summer

Sponge - Plowed

Adaptable Club/Dance songs (Thinking about adapting these to the band, your opinions greatly wanted as well as suggestions)

Keisha - Take it Off

Pink - Raise your Glass (Saw a thread on this one oddly)

Gaga - Poker Face

Gaga - Bad Romance

LMFAO - Party Rock Anthem

LMFAO - Sexy and I Know It

FEM - Like a G6

• Replies 109
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Members