Post Good Band Website Designs- Need some ideas on how to present info

• Members

We use our website not just as an archive of past memories/performances but also as an online press kit. Last winter we finally redesigned our existing website that we had used for almost 10 years, with a flashy new site design in word press that is way more manageable. I'm not a designer, but I do manage the site. So easy ability to update is prime in my book.

http://www.nutsinablender.com

The design we came up with wasn't really what I had in my head however it is pretty functional... and function over form mattered to me. However what felt great in December I'm falling out of love with in May. I have no desire to change the theme or template I'm using but I'm feeling a little boxed in with the room I have set for navigation on the site. I'm open to any opinions on how to reorganize sections.

For instance I want to be able to create a new menu tab on top promoting weddings. We've done over 30, we have bride testimonials etc

To do that I'd have to relocate the 'Blog' page.

The Calendar Tab and Venues are under construction

I'd also like to include a Digital Press kit. I can include it under bookings. Just trying to organize it for easy enough navigation. I intend to finish those this week.

Any suggestions or input I'd appreciate... positive or negative. I'm on the site every single day so I need a fresh pair of eyes to finish this.

If you have a site design that you like whether yours or another band's please share.

• Members

Your top bar is too tall. That includes the logo. The total height of your logo and nav (preceding page content) should be about what is seen on Facebook, app. 150 pixels or so.

Use a wordpress menu plugin that allows you to "nest" menus, and include that plugin in a div beneath your logo, so it can be easily modified. That way the "top level" menu height never changes when you add "sub-items" to the menu.

• Members