Is it just me, or are the majority of rack gear rare in the uk?

• Members

Ok, so in a few months I'm going to start building up an all rack rig. Im going to start as follows (btw, atm i have a marshall jcm900 combo)

1st buy- TC Electronics G Major- Guitar-marshall(G major in effects loop)

2nd Buy- Some type of metal preamp- guitar-preamp-marshall fx return

3rd buy- either cab or poweramp

4th buy- either cab or poweramp- guitar-preamp-g major- poweramp-cab

After I buy the 4th, I'll have an all rack setupi right? And from there I can tweak it yeah?

So anyways, i searched around here for some options, but i find the majority of rack gear mentioned about in here is really hard to find in the uk (particularly poweramps). I mean, i hear the peavey 50/50s or 60/60s are good cheap poweramps, bu I cant find one anywhere in the uk or on uk ebay. Also preamps like ada mp-1 are hard to find.

Anyone else come across this? Or i might be using wrong terminology in my searchs (Im a rack noob)

BTW, if your going to reccommend

• Members

Ok, so in a few months I'm going to start building up an all rack rig. Im going to start as follows (btw, atm i have a marshall jcm900 combo)

1st buy- TC Electronics G Major- Guitar-marshall(G major in effects loop)

2nd Buy- Some type of metal preamp- guitar-preamp-marshall fx return

3rd buy- either cab or poweramp

4th buy- either cab or poweramp- guitar-preamp-g major- poweramp-cab

After I buy the 4th, I'll have an all rack setupi right? And from there I can tweak it yeah?

So anyways, i searched around here for some options, but i find the majority of rack gear mentioned about in here is really hard to find in the uk (particularly poweramps). I mean, i hear the peavey 50/50s or 60/60s are good cheap poweramps, bu I cant find one anywhere in the uk or on uk ebay. Also preamps like ada mp-1 are hard to find.

Anyone else come across this? Or i might be using wrong terminology in my searchs (Im a rack noob)