Software

Joe

• Members

I just got a Behringer EUROLIGHT LC2412 DMX console, 4 Behringer EUROLIGHT LD6230 6-CH dimmer packs, 4 American DJ LTS-10 stands, 16 PAR 64's and 8 PAR 56's, gels, cables, racks, and cases, etc. My question is, does anyone know of any good (and cheap) software that can be use with a laptop to control the LC2412?

• Members

Hey thanks, I've done a search and haven't found any kool (and cheap) software either. Our band just bought all this stuff about a week ago so I'm still learning about it, but the LC2412 is a neat little mixer and easy to program. What dimmer packs are you using? We also got two American DJ FS-688/A follow-spots and are thinking about adding 4 small ellipsoidal's but we haven't been able to find any small one's (300 or 500 watters and for cheap) any idea's? We also need some multi AC pwr boxes (6-CH) to go from our LD6230 dimmers to the trees so we don't have to run a wad of AC extension cords, but don't know where to get them?

• Members

I'm actually not using any dimmers right now -- I'm using all intelligents. Four scanners, three color changers, two moons, and soon to be including my LED pods and a strobe. I've got a bunch of Par 64 cans, but I don't have them on dimmers, as I'm going to be selling them to get 38s or something that I can actually use without blowing the piss out of the circuit breaker, and without having to convince the owners to let me wire in a distro. ( :mad: )

The LC2412 is indeed pretty cool, great for the money. Be careful with it; my first one had to be replaced within three weeks and hadn't ever left the house! Make sure you've got a CF or PCMCIA card to store that data on, because it really sucks losing it due to sending it out for warranty work.

I'll hopefully be adding some linear array LED fixtures soon, but I'm broke right now. :(

• Members

Slickdeals.net always has great prices on CF cards. I got my 128m card for $5 off there about two months ago.