TC M-One XL wiring question

• Members

I feel stupid asking this but what is the best way to wire this unit to my MixWiz so that I can use it on two of my vocal channels. Walk me through the cabling here, assume I am a noob. Am I using the Aux 5 and 6? if so, what do I return to? Two faders inputs? Will the M-One now be mono or stereo? Do I have to pan the channels?

do most guys use this for one single channel?

I want a decent reverb on two vocal channels. I'm not having good luck with the built in effects on the MixWiz, some nights I can't even get them to work at all. I'd feel really stupid about this but several others have tried too and maybe there is something wrong with my MixWiz effects to begin with. I use the board so much, sending it out is not an option until I get a backup board. Which will maybe be the A/H 24 channel ZEN unless I hear negative things about it.

• Members

Most of the time an effect is sent through an aux then returned to a channel input. This gives you total control of it. If you don't have the manual for it here's a link to a PDF of the manual. http://www.tcelectronic.com/media/M1XL_US_A5_rev4_2.pdf

Run it in dual mono mode. Lets say you have a 24ch board

Send aux 5 out to the left input. left output from the unit to channel 23 input

Send aux 6 out to the right input. Right output from the unit to channel 24 input.

This will give to two completely independent FX to play with.

• Members

There are two modes of operation with the M300/M350: 1st has the 2 inputs feeding both FX devices together and the 2 outputs are the product of both FX engines mixed together (using the VERB/DELAY knob next to MIX). Basically stereo input/stereo output.

The 2nd option has the LEFT input feeding the DELAY FX engine and the RIGHT input feeding the REVERB FX engine. The ouputs are again summed stereo and I'm pretty sure the VERB/DELAY knob still does something. Basically Dual Mono input/stereo(summed) output.