Sign in to follow this  
Brindleleaf

Could this be a good deal?!

Posted (edited)

Hi all,

This is my first time posting over here on the darkside. I've beenn playng acoustic a fair while and figure I can find my way around when deciding what to buy...but I don't have much experience with electrics.

I bought my first electric about 6 months ago (a Harley Benton TE-52 NA)...and really love it.

But the desire for something with humbuckers has been gnawing at me for a while, so I've been keeping my eye open for something.

I came across an ad this morning that is kind of intriguing. It's simply described as "my lg 15 electric guitar" (which doesn't seem to even exist on the whole of the internet ūüėĮ).

Looks like there's no name on the headstock (not a great sign, I know...), but that IS a Seymour Duncun bridge pickup...which doesn't match the other one, but it suggests someone was aiming for real tone out of this thing.

They are only asking 150 dollars for it...and I figure the SD pickup and the case are just about worth that even if the guitar is crap...

And it may not be crap...I can go have a look at it early next week with a bit of luck.

Any thoughts? Just for context...my HB telecaster cost about this NEW and delivered to my door...so I do wonder...

Screenshot_20200703-081051.png

Screenshot_20200703-135549.png

Edited by Brindleleaf

If you are able to try it out before buying and like it then all is well.

Yep, certainly will be able to. And I figure if it sounds okay and feels okay (without any of the common guitar problems)...then I'm not risking much.

Cheers.

To Brindlelif,

I understand..

But Pickups Should't be the 1st Choice, for an Electric Guitar..

I know well: I wind pickups since 7years..

> The 1st thing, as on an Electric Guitar: is the ''Diapason''(in French.. sorry: I don't speak English so well, 'cause I don't use in France where I Live, & School where I'd lurnt is 48 years far away: I'm near 66..),