Cordoba

nice keetee

I've got very little personal experience with Cordoba guitars, although I have a couple of friends who own one of their instruments and they speak pretty highly of them. I think that, based on what they've said, Cordoba makes pretty nice classical guitars, especially in their price ranges. IOW, don't expect them to be a Ramirez or something like that, but they're reportedly good guitars for the money. 

• Members
19 minutes ago, Phil O'Keefe said:

I've got very little personal experience with Cordoba guitars, although I have a couple of friends who own one of their instruments and they speak pretty highly of them. I think that, based on what they've said, Cordoba makes pretty nice classical guitars, especially in their price ranges. IOW, don't expect them to be a Ramirez or something like that, but they're reportedly good guitars for the money. 

thank you for your prompt reply as usual

I'm trying to find a new something to support a local business, Mikeo knows of them...

Usually I'd go there and play and cash and carry but...

This s$it like a bad nightmare...

seems they have a couple of decent Yamaha nylons too

my limited experience with Yamaha acoustics was positive, but long ago...123

• Members

I don't own a classical guitar.:( I should put that one on my wish list. The necks are really wide, compared to regular flat tops. I'm sure I could get used to it.

What ever Andrea Segovia used should be good enough for me. :D

No electrics or cutaway for me.

• Members
5 hours ago, Mikeo said:

I don't own a classical guitar.:( I should put that one on my wish list. The necks are really wide, compared to regular flat tops. I'm sure I could get used to it.