Behringer EPQ vs iNUKE

• Members

Yes I'm considering buying one. But before you pros attack me let me give my reasons. For one, desperate times cause for desperate measures - I'm a student and I just need something to get by. Second, I only want to put as much money into an amp as my speakers are worth, which is about $50 a piece. I'm not too worried about reliability, I'll use the think maybe 5 times in a year if I'm lucky, though I would like it to last me those 5 times. Sound quality, well if I was worried about that I probably would've invested more into my speakers :rolleyes: so as long as the thing doesn't distort at useable volume or color the sound too much, I can live with it. Finally I've had success with their products before, so I do put some faith in the company.

I'm looking at:

iNUKE NU100

vs

EPQ450

$20 more for 20 less watts (at 8 ohms), but perhaps the technology is better? Well, that is my question.

• Members

I was looking over the behringer amp specs, the EPQs seem to sell for around $300-400 at MF, as low as 225-300 on ebay. The smaller amp only puts out 260 @ 8 and 450 @ 4, so whats the big deal? Not much of a savings over a crown XLS or GX3. And who knows how they do in real life either, the EP2k and 4k seem to make up the bulk of their sales.

Look at the 1200s and 1400s, or USA850s, MX1500s. All are going real cheap these days.

• CMS Author

Yes I'm considering buying one. But before you pros attack me let me give my reasons. For one, desperate times cause for desperate measures - I'm a student and I just need something to get by. Second, I only want to put as much money into an amp as my speakers are worth, which is about $50 a piece. I'm not too worried about reliability, I'll use the think maybe 5 times in a year if I'm lucky, though I would like it to last me those 5 times. Sound quality, well if I was worried about that I probably would've invested more into my speakers
:rolleyes: