Help me pick out some powered monitors

• Members

Well guys, i've been using the same monitors for the past 10 years and i'm ready to upgrade. I currently use the JBL eon 1500's. I use them as monitors for full band shows(hard rock, 50-300 person crowds) and as speakers on sticks for solo acoustic shows as well. Over the years we've been playing bigger venues and i'd like something a little louder and clearer. If possible i'd like a monitor without a volume control on it. I always use both speakers at the same volume and control it from the board. So go ahead and throw some powered monitor recommendation my way that would also work well as mains for acoustic solo shows. Preferably under $1400 for a pair(new or used).

• Members

Yeah I'm starting to think they don't come without. It's not really a big deal. I just don't currently do it that way because for some reason my eons are from different eras and one is louder then the other. So far i think i'm liking the PRX615m. Anyone have any experience with them or something better in the same price range.

• Members

Yeah I'm starting to think they don't come without. It's not really a big deal. I just don't currently do it that way because for some reason my eons are from different eras and one is louder then the other. So far i think i'm liking the PRX615m. Anyone have any experience with them or something better in the same price range.

Are you wanting 15" active wedges ?

• Members

Might check out a RFC 312A (12" biamped) those can be had retail at $450 might holler at Mike over at Audiopyle http://audiopyle.com/sales.html I think he carries RFC products and I highly recommend buying from.

Plenty folks here using them. Sure they can chime in and vouch for their sound quality and output.

I don't have any personal experience with them just see folks chiming a thumbs up review.

• Members