I'm not a nutritional expert, but...

jcn37203

• Members

I ate at Ruby Tuesday last night, and they have the health info on their menu for all of the dishes.

There was this dish in the "healthy choice" section, I can't remember what it was. But it was low-carb. But it was 1280 calories, and 98 grams of fat.

That doesn't sound right.

• Members

It's because fat people who are desperate to lose weight are mostly stupid. Instead of looking at the big picture, they'll focus on one aspect of the meal that's potentially good for them and use that info to rationalize their choice. Ruby Tuesday is aware of this and exploits it.

If you're fat or trying to lose weight, you have no business being at a Ruby Tuesday in the first place. Go home and eat a salad.

• Members

I thought the low-carb fad was over, and I could go back to making fun of people eating pork rinds and calling it "health food." They need to update their menus.

My wife got a salad at the Green Hills Ruby Tuesday's once, and there was shredded plastic wrap throughout the salad. She pointed it out, and they said, "Oh. Sorry." And did nothing.

• Members

Originally posted by palthegiraffe

It was awesome when I was a kid, if I remember correctly.

Does anyone else call restaurants like that "fern bars," or was that just my father's attempt at an inside joke back then?

"well stab me with a fork, I just got bon jovi'd at a fern bar!"

• Members

The recommended intake for an Adult male is 2500 calories. Assuming you have a 500 calorie breakfast, that's 1000 calories for lunch and dinner, so it doesn't sound that bad.

The fat is a little worrying though. To be honest, if i'm eating out, nutrition is the last thing i worry about.....

• Members

Originally posted by palthegiraffe

I thought the low-carb fad was over, and I could go back to making fun of people eating pork rinds and calling it "health food." They need to update their menus.