Praise & Worship Players---> Post Your Rig

kmcypress

• Members

Hey guys, I've been playing Sunday's at my church now for about 6 months now. Its really fun stuff. Anway, I know that there are probably a lot of Christian/Woship players here on the boards and I just wanted to see the rig your using. Here's mine:

Epiphone Sheraton (SD Phat Cat's) --> Pedalboard --> Fender Blues Jr.

I hope to get some more toyz to ticker with (vibe/delay) but they are not really essential as of now because the other guitarist handles most of the effects. I'll get some more pics up when I get some time.

Post Yourz...WITH PICZ:thu:

• Replies 64
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Members

SG > tu2 > ts9 > rat > shredmaster > phase 90 > vtx > ernie ball jr vol > dl4 > jamman > verbzilla *i run my vocals into the jamman, that's why i have reverb afterwards also have my ipod hooked in for any samples* > hot rod deville 212

macintosh g4 powerbook running ableton live essentially.

some guys taylor 710 for acoustic mornings/sessions

and a korg triton and same other guys alesis ion.

• Members

When I play, I bring the Bogner Metropolis and either my Pawar or my tele. The pedals, the last time I played, were the rotosphere, RX Overdriver, Peachfuzz, DD20 and WahRocker.

I've also used a Line 6 POD XT Live straight into the P.A. with in ear monitors, or running the POD in FX only into the front of my old Carr Hammerhead. That actually sounded really good.

• Members

Pretty boring here. Just a Taylor 814CE into a Boss AD-5, into the Mackie PA system, and back at me through the Macke 450 monitor. My life has gotten much simpler since I tell the sound person to keep everything on my channel flat and I control my EQ, 'verb and chorus with the AD-5. I refused to play electric guitar after the previous sound person told me my guitar sound was "thin and muddy" (?). I have been much happier controlling my own simple rig.

;) ;) :D;)

• Members

Originally posted by kmcypress