Practice: How much do you?

mst3k

• Members
Originally posted by Hopeless Romantic

If you averaged it out I probably play at least an hour a day.

What are your guys practice routines? I have been playing for a few years and have finally sat down and looked at books!
:eek:

i just started getting serious about practiceing and learning more on guitar .

right now i do

15 mins of warm ups ( string skipping / chord changes)

5 min rest

30 mins of chromatics

5 min rest

30 mins of scales

5 mins rest

30 mins of rythm work

5 min rest

after that i usualy try working on songs or licks from books or the net after that i jam out then pass out

• Members

It varies from day-to-day. Saturdays I'll get in 2-3 hours. Other days it's only for 30 minutes to an hour before the wife gets home. There's probably 3 days I week I won't play at all due to lack of time, presence of the wife or "wasting" time here goofing off with you guys.

From the age of 15-25, I'd play for several hours per day and it showed. Today I'm not remotely up to speed as that hot shot guy back then.
:(;)
*Less internet, more instrument*

• Members
Originally posted by TheAtomicJeff

It varies from day-to-day. Saturdays I'll get in 2-3 hours. Other days it's only for 30 minutes to an hour before the wife gets home. There's probably 3 days I week I won't play at all due to lack of time, presence of the wife or "wasting" time here goofing off with you guys.

From the age of 15-25, I'd play for several hours per day and it showed. Today I'm not remotely up to speed as that hot shot guy back then.

:(;)
*Less internet, more instrument*

I bet you play better passages though. ;)

• Members

I just pick it up and play without a set routine, which I need badly. I end up noodling and it's really shown. I've learned very little new stuff this year and my playing hasn't really improved either. This is probably gonna be my New Year's Resolution - to actually sit down and PRACTICE.