i wish pedal builders would let us know what they're building

• Members

why you say???

because i'm not made of money!

look at it this way:

EXAMPLE: lets say i want a chorus pedal really bad. I decide on the the DLS Chorus~Vibe. It's cool, it's been out for awhile. I go ahead and order it and it is in my grubby mitts.

and then BAM!!! out of the blue here's the Red Witch Empress.

oh {censored} man, i'd rather have that but i just blew my wad on a different pedal that i must try to sell and recoup some cash. I list it in my sig for 2 weeks then I put it on eBay. Then I lose out on resale value, eBay fees, paypal fees, etc.

If i had know the Red Witch was coming out I could have waited and got what I wanted in the first place.

Now that was completely hypothetical but it's happened to me before and I'm sure it will happen again. I'm sure it's happenend to plenty of people here too.

so i'm saying: let us know what's on the horizon. i'm not a lawyer for exxon. i don't have alot of cash. my rig is planned months in advance.

Throw the working man a bone here!!!!

:(

• Members

Hell, I'm still bitter that I bought a DD-6 not long before the DD-20 came out, and they were going for 20 bucks more on MF. That was probably me being uninformed at the time though.

Surely some builders at least give a hint as to what they're working on. They probably just don't have the time and resources to paste notices all over the net and magazines like large companies do.

• Members

Originally posted by Wilbo26

Hell, I'm still bitter that I bought a DD-6 not long before the DD-20 came out, and they were going for 20 bucks more on MF. That was probably me being uninformed at the time though.

Surely some builders at least give a hint as to what they're working on. They probably just don't have the time and resources to paste notices all over the net and magazines like large companies do.

at least a hint would be cool.

• Members