FuzzFactory Volume Question

letveronafall

• Members

I'm new to Zvex pedals and just recently got a fuzz factory i love some of the sounds i can get at really low amp volumes, but if i am playing at the level i do with my band, and i kick on the FF it is INSANELY LOUD, too loud to even use (this is the reason i dont use it more)!!!

i dont even have the volume knob at the suggested 9 o clock position, its more around 7 or 7:30... on most other dirt pedals i have the volume knobs set around 12 oclock or so, is this normal with the fuzz factory?? something i can do to attenuate the volume without having to radically change amp settings??

• Members
I'm new to Zvex pedals and just recently got a fuzz factory i love some of the sounds i can get at really low amp volumes, but if i am playing at the level i do with my band, and i kick on the FF it is INSANELY LOUD, too loud to even use (this is the reason i dont use it more)!!!

i dont even have the volume knob at the suggested 9 o clock position, its more around 7 or 7:30... on most other dirt pedals i have the volume knobs set around 12 oclock or so, is this normal with the fuzz factory?? something i can do to attenuate the volume without having to radically change amp settings??

Is it Unity Gain? Where you set the Fuzz Factory volume to match the bypass clean sound. Then set your amp volume. Season to taste, meaning the Fuzz Factory can be a hair louder. :)

• Members

route your gear with an ABY box, with the FF only into a different amp.. like say, a 5150... with the FF>5150 only.. have your main amp set clean, but when you want to bring the house down, stomp the ABY box to send your always-on FF to your second amp! clean+dirty! allowing you to tone your dirt sound to taste..

• Members

after i fixed my ff recently (a wire cam loose) i put a new battery in it, and i think its now louder than before.

before about 9 o'clock was right a little above or a little below

now 9 is too much.