Im getting endorsed by Electro Harmonix!!!

CHOUTMUSIC

• Members

I don't suppose that one of the designers of the game - who happens to be in a band that has a song on the game - was in a band of mine counts....

True story. I'll explain to anyone that cares.

well, I know youre not supposed to {censored} with the jesus, but I will play. spill it

• Members

well, I know youre not supposed to {censored} with the jesus, but I will play. spill it

Ok, but only if you guys promise to support my friend's band. Hell, even if you don't it's good exposure for him and his band.

I don't want to bore anyone in this day and age of instant gratification so I will try to make this short. While I as in undergrad at a college in Western NY I met a guy named Bryn. I graduated. We lived together and I learned that he was literally a genius who was into computer programming and a guitar whiz.

I was in a band and the other guitarist moved out of town. Bryn was in another band, but a big fan of ours (he was a big fan of all his friend's bands) so he was more than willing to join up w/ us.

Have you ever been in a band w/ someone so infinitely better than you that you felt like they were doing you a favor? Well that was how I felt about Bryn. He genuinely loved the songs I wrote, but he was so good he knew them all before we even had our first practice!!! I felt like I was boring him, but when it came time to play live, he gave it all!

Fast forward a few years. Bryn moved to Boston. Because he's such a genuinely great guy, he met a lot of people and put together a great band that quickly became one of Boston's big bands. The Model Sons Are one of those bands that should have made it, but broke up before their time. Do yourself a favor and listen to the songs they recorded.