People with TB Loopers - How are they set up?

krisnrg

• Members

Hey guys I have a 2 loop bypass strip and I was wondering how you guys have yours set up.

I thought about having one side rhythm and the other side lead but I don't think I have enough pedals to do that.

So right now I have my DD-6 in one and I'm gonna figure out what to put in the other.

I'm interested in the elaborate setups you guys have... Thanks

Eventually I'm gonna build me a 4 loop tb strip so that's why i'm interested.

• Members

Hey guys I have a 2 loop bypass strip and I was wondering how you guys have yours set up.

I'm interested in the elaborate setups you guys have... Thanks

Mine isn't all that elaborate. The looper I have has a single loop, plus an output i can switch on/off that is going to a tuner. In the loop I have a digitech whammy reissue.

• Members

I have a loop master 2 loop set up with my overdrives in loop 1 and my modulation is loop 2. That way I can stack my overdrives and effectively turn them on/off with one stomp. Same goes for modulation. I can also hit both switches at once and go from phased cleans to overdrive with one stomp. There is a way to add a switch to reverse the loop order but you will need a 4PDT switch. Beavis Audio has a wiring diagram on their website.

• Members

I have a 4 TB strip and a single TB box, all out front of my amp.

The single box handles my dirt+Ge7, and the strip is setup like so:

Loop one is the "wet" switch, which contains my chorus's and trem+DD5. Loop 2 is my Korg Rack delay. Loop 3 is for my eq, the PQ4. Loop 4 is either my DL4 or my EHX Deluxe Misteress, depending on what i feel like playing with..

Its a very straight forward setup..

IMG_0443.jpg

• Members