Post your terrible band clips!

cdawzrd

• Members

Remember back when you couldn't really play guitar that well but thought you could? High school band? Garage and a 4-track? Drummer dropping beats left and right? Post that {censored} and air out your dirty laundry :cop:

I'll start. This was a band that existed for like 2 months in high school. I am not sure what the lyrics are or what they mean, the singer wrote them with his girlfriend and then sang them differently, without practicing or warming up, during our one "recording session". :mad: This is before I started playing bass, so I'm playing "lead" guitar, which is the quieter one (you know how these mixes go). The other guitarist was horrible, and hasn't gotten any better since last I saw him. The drummer is solid, though, I still jam with him when I'm in town. These were some of my first attempts at writing music, since I basically had to hand out parts to the bassist and other guitarist.

6mb mp3

• Members

This is a bad clip.... no fault of my own.... Myself (beard and Les Paul), the drummer, and the bassist knew what we were doing... the 15 "singers" and other guitarist (who is much louder) didn't...

But, it's still a terrible band clip...

[YOUTUBE]1JM_fIuF-LY[/YOUTUBE]
[YOUTUBE]F6HPhYjTCfk[/YOUTUBE]

...okay, this one is kind of my fault because the solo is so lame....
[YOUTUBE]qHq4gqeWLZA[/YOUTUBE]

• Members

Remember back when you couldn't really play guitar that well but thought you could? High school band? Garage and a 4-track? Drummer dropping beats left and right? Post that {censored} and air out your dirty laundry
:cop:

I'll start. This was a band that existed for like 2 months in high school. I am not sure what the lyrics are or what they mean, the singer wrote them with his girlfriend and then sang them differently, without practicing or warming up, during our one "recording session".
:mad: