recomend me weird cheap overdrives

pissdrunx

• Members

keep em coming....:)

just to add what I like and don`t like. I don`t like those super fuzzed up stoff, I like string definition with balls!!!! I dont play with a lot of gain, but I replace that with some heavy handednes.

• Members

Danelectro Daddy-O--3 band EQ makes it very versatile; great low gain OD, can get crunchy. I regret getting rid of mine.

Behringer Blues OD--Basically, their Blues Driver rip off. Actually sounds pretty good. I've been using one on my board for a few months now.

• Members

I know Nobels pedals seem to get a good rep though nobody ever has one,

built like a tank too (metal housing) & relatively cheap i think.

I have the original Nobels ODR-1... it's not reallu unusual but the sound is at par with an 808. Adds bass to your sound so Strat users will really dig this...

:thu:

• Members

not weird but...

bad monkey

super overdrive

od-3

used rat2

bd-2 (!!)

all under 100 new and all $50 or less used

no they are not rare nor weird. weird/rare AND cheap dont exactly go together... its that whole supply and demand thing ya know...

• Members

I kinda liked EH muff overdrive I tryed, so what else would you suggest?

After just seeing the title of this thread, I clicked on it so I could suggest the Muff Overdrive!

How bout the combo of Muff Overdrive-->LPB-1? Liked that. Also, if you liked the Muff Overdrive, the Double Muff is switchable from one Muff Overdrive circuit to two at the same time.

Sorry to be stuck on the muff circuit, but I don't think you can get a better-sounding weird overdrive for that cheap!

• Members

After just seeing the title of this thread, I clicked on it so I could suggest the Muff Overdrive!

How bout the combo of Muff Overdrive-->LPB-1? Liked that. Also, if you liked the Muff Overdrive, the Double Muff is switchable from one Muff Overdrive circuit to two at the same time.