korg m3 vs. roland fantom g

thedude5000

• Members

im a new producer in the making and im about to purchase a m3, what can you do to convince me that the fantom g is better. korg has karma2 tech, also the touch sceen with kaoss pad effects and with the radias expantion card it is ah vocoder. its has mastering effects to the point you can plug in a mike and do a complete song. so please convince me

korg roland or yamaha:confused:

Guest Anonymous

im a new producer in the making and im about to purchase a m3, what can you do to convince me that the fantom g is better. korg has karma2 tech, also the touch sceen with kaoss pad effects and with the radias expantion card it is ah vocoder. its has mastering effects to the point you can plug in a mike and do a complete song. so please convince me

Are you writing hip-hop? If so, Fantom and Motif sounds are all over modern hip-hop. Triton sounds stopped being used 3-4 years ago or after the Fantom/Motif series were released. The M3 sounds a lot like a Triton but, with better acoustic sounds. Why? Because it's a Korg synth. The M3 synth sounds are also not as cutting edge as the Fantom and Motif. The Fantom G is a Roland synth and will of course sound like one.

The Triton and Trinity kb synths were used in hip-hop for a long time with Roland and E-mu racks by there side. Like I said this all changed when the Fantom/Motif series were released. My guess would be Roland sounds will be all over hip-hop for the next few years or until another synth sound catches the ear of the hip-hop writing masses. If you still want a M3 then at least get a Fantom or Motif rack to supplement the M3 synth sounds. You could also get the Radias expansion for the M3 to have some modern synth sounds but, you still won't have that Fantom/Motif sound.

• Members