Combining acoustic and electric pedal board advice please!

• Members

Hey

Hoping you can help - can't see much online.

I'm looking to use ONE pedal board which allows me to switch between my acoustic and electric. My Martin would just need to go through a tuner and a DI (and then to the PA). Was thinking it could also go to my Fender Princeton and act as a monitor - but not essential. (would this mean having to adjust the volume on my amp quite a bit??)

My electric would again need to go through my boss tuner, overdrive, chorus etc.

Presume an A/B swich is needed anyway?

Any advice or anyone out there with a similar set up??

Many thanks

Crayon Rob

• Members

thanks guys - appreciated

Any know of anybody using ONE board for both acoustic and electric??

Also - with this set-up do u think my old princeton could work as a monitor in reality? there's 2 inputs but you can't switch between channels on the amp.

(sorry I'm a noob...)

Rob

• Members

I am building one for both - my newest guitar is a Acoustasonic Tele with both magnetic and piezo outs. I would steer clear of using the Princeton for acoustic, except there is one Boss pedal that has an output that is designed to go to a traditional amp..

I'm looking into what the options are, but don't want to spend $300 for a fishman reverb pedal for my acoustic, so I may get the Boss AD-3 myself.

I got a smaller board (The BONE by Gator) because I'm not looking for a lot of pedals, just the basics...

• Members

Thanks Guys

So currently don't use a board at all and looking to get one. So want to just have ONE board for both my acoustic and elec - and both ideally always plugged in. My acoustic to go to the PA (after my board - just tuner and DI probably). Was my acoustic could also go to my princeton and use as a monitor?? - so sound quality wouldn't have to be perfect / 100% acoustic like)