Fast-Fret or Finger-ease and why?

hairydangler

• Members

I have to wipe down my strings alot. I was using alot of finger-ease but Im not sure if I want to keep spraying that on my fretboards all the time. I like my finger board nicely treated, but not waterlogged in it. So now I started using alot of Fast-Fret as well. You can apply it without it getting all over the fingerboard.

• Members

I've never used finger ease but I've been using fast fret for at least 20 years. Its good {censored}; good for the strings and seems to be good for my rosewood and ebony boards. I never treat them with anything else like lemon oil ...but maybe I should...hmmm

• Members

I like Finger-eze better. I use it more in the summer for outdoors and just because of the added humidity. The fingerboard and back of the neck gets sticky in higher humidity/outdoors. I can spray the board and back of the neck and wipe it off and it takes the stickiness away.

• Members

I have used fast fret in the past. I haven't been using it in a while, though.

I have never heard of finger-ease, though. What is it exactly?

Do you guys use fast fret to prolong string life? or just to clean the strings and prevent them from feeling sticky?

• Members

I have used fast fret in the past. I haven't been using it in a while, though.

I have never heard of finger-ease, though. What is it exactly?

Do you guys use fast fret to prolong string life? or just to clean the strings and prevent them from feeling sticky?

It does both actually ..but for me the string life thing is secondary as the strings

usually die out well before that would make much difference.;)

• Members

I like Finger-eze better. I use it more in the summer for outdoors and just because of the added humidity. The fingerboard and back of the neck gets sticky in higher humidity/outdoors. I can spray the board and back of the neck and wipe it off and it takes the stickiness away.

AHH THE sun hurts my eyes, my hands feel sticky ahh

• Members